Grammy Awards 2019, Drake and Cardi B lead the star-studded nominations list

The Grammy Awards is one of the most talked-about nights in showbiz and is a chance to celebrate the most talented musicians in the world.

The 61st annual Grammy Awards will take place on February 10 2019 in Los Angeles and look set to be major.

Here, GLAMOUR has broken down everything you need to know ahead of the biggest night in music, including the venue, nominations and everything in between.

When will the 2019 Grammy Awards take place?

The 61st annual Grammy Awards will take place on February 10 2019 in Los Angeles and at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.

Grammy Awards 2019, Drake and Cardi B lead the star-studded nominations list

How can you watch the Grammys?

The televised 2019 Grammy Awards ceremony will air live on CBS at 8 p.m. local time (it will also be available to watch online).

Desperate to catch a glimpse of all the best red carpet arrivals? Of course you are! That will be available on Grammy.com.

Who is hosting the Grammys?

British funnyman, James Corden, will host the Grammy Awards for the third year in a row. The Premiere Ceremony will be hosted by singer, Paul Shaffer.

Who is nominated for a Grammy?

There’s hundreds of musicians nominated for Grammys this year but Kendrick Lamar and Drake lead this year’s nominations, with eight and seven respectively. Cardi B is also up for a host of awards.

Dua Lipa, Jorja Smith and Ella Mai are among the British singers nominated. Yaaas.

Scroll down to read about some of the artists nominated…

Record Of The Year
“I Like It” – Cardi B, Bad Bunny J Balvin
“The Joke” – Brandi Carlile
“This Is America” – Childish Gambino
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“Shallow” – Lady Gaga Bradley Cooper
“All The Stars” – Kendrick Lamar SZA
“Rockstar” – Post Malone Featuring 21 Savage
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris Grey

Album Of The Year
“Invasion Of Privacy” – Cardi B
“By The Way, I Forgive You” – Brandi Carlile
“Scorpion” – Drake
“H.E.R.” – H.E.R.
“Beerbongs Bentleys” – Post Malone
“Dirty Computer” – Janelle Monáe
“Golden Hour” – Kacey Musgraves
“Black Panther: The Album, Music From And Inspired By” (Various Artists)

Song Of The Year
“All The Stars” – Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar SZA)
“Boo’d Up” – Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)
“God’s Plan” – Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)
“In My Blood” – Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)
“The Joke” – Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
“The Middle” – Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael
Trewartha Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris Grey)
“Shallow” – Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga Bradley Cooper)
“This Is America” – Donald Glover Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino)

Best New Artist
Chloe x Halle
Luke Combs
Greta Van Fleet
Dua Lipa
Margo Price
Bebe Rexha
Jorja Smith

Best Pop Solo Performance
“Colors” – Beck
“Havana (Live)” – Camila Cabello
“God Is A Woman” – Ariana Grande
“Joanne (Where Do You Think You’re Goin’?)” – Lady Gaga
“Better Now” – Post Malone

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

“Fall In Line” – Christina Aguilera Featuring Demi Lovato
“Don’t Go Breaking My Heart” – Backstreet Boys
“‘S Wonderful” – Tony Bennett Diana Krall
“Shallow” – Lady Gaga Bradley Cooper
“Girls I Like You” – Maroon 5 Featuring Cardi B
“Say Something” – Justin Timberlake Featuring Chris Stapleton
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris Grey

Best Pop Vocal Album
“Camila” – Camila Cabello
“Meaning Of Life” – Kelly Clarkson
“Sweetener” – Ariana Grande
“Shawn Mendes” – Shawn Mendes
“Beautiful Trauma” – P!nk
“Reputation” – Taylor Swift

Best Rap Song

Drake – God’s Plan
Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future, James Blake – King’s Dead
Eminem – Lucky You
Travis Scott, Drake, Big Hawk, Swae Lee – Sicko Mode
Jay Rock ft. Kendrick Lamar – Win

Best Rap Album

Cardi B – Invasion of Privacy
Mac Miller- Swimming
Nipsey Hussle – Victory Lap
Pusha-T – Daytona
Travis Scott – Astroworld

Best R&B Song
Ella Mai – Boo’d Up
Miguel – Come Through and Chill ft. J. Cole and Salaam Remi
Childish Gambino – Feels Like Summer
H.E.R. – Focus
Toni Braxton – Long As I Live

Best Dance Recording
Above Beyond – Northern Soul ft. Richard Bedford
Disclosure – Ultimatum ft. Fatoumata Diawara
Fisher – Losing It
Silk City Dua Lipa – Electricity ft. Diplo and Mark Ronson
Virtual Self – Ghost Voices

We will keep you updated when we know more but in the meantime, check out the best red carpet arrivals from last year…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *