12.04.2021

We’re Hosting Instagram Live Workouts This Week, and You’re Invited!

We have five new and challenging routines on deck this week to get you sweating and feeling strong. We even have an offering designed to get the whole family moving together. 

We see you out there crushing one at-home workout after another and looking for new routines wherever you can find them – we’re doing the same thing. That’s why we’re excited to continue offering our ongoing series of live Instagram workouts over on @POPSUGARFitness to keep you motivated, moving, and feeling good wherever you are. If you’re craving a change of pace or that special community atmosphere you get in a workout class, these live routines are for you!

  • 20-Minute No Equipment Workout with Barry’s CEO Joey Gonzalez: Wednesday April 1, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
  • 30-Minute Bodyweight Tabata Workout with Raneir Pollard: Wednesday April 1, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • 30-Minute Cardio + Core Workout with Charlee Atkins: Friday April 3, 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET
  • 20-Minute Dance Workout with Deja Riley: Saturday April 4, 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET
  • Family Fun Dance Party Workout with Rocky Horsford and family: Sunday April 5, 9 a.m. PT/12 pm ET

This Megan Thee Stallion “Savage” Workout Is All About the Booty Burn, So Get Ready

Plenty of people are using their time at home to learn TikTok dances and follow at-home workouts, and now you can combine the two with fun bodyweight routines. On March 26, fitness YouTuber Maddie Lymburner (aka MadFit) posted a video set to Megan Thee Stallion’s “Savage”, which targets the butt and legs.

The short-but-sweet clip strings together squats, lunges, thrusters, and more for a fast-paced, fun workout that’s equally tiring. Get some exercise in by following the nearly three-minute video above, and then check out more of Lymburner’s routines, including a fiery total-body workout set to Dua Lipa’s “Physical.”

When You Need Some Time For Yourself, Check Out These Self-Care Yoga Videos

Though you can argue that all yoga is self-care – you are, after all, tending to your body in ways you may not do during your busy day – I particularly like the types of flows specifically geared toward self-care. These, often, are slower in nature, incorporate massage and bits of meditation, and also might include affirmations from the instructors teaching them.

One of my favorites is this 10-minute self-care flow from Yoga With Adriene YouTuber and yoga teacher Adriene Mishler, which I’ve included ahead in the roundup of similar videos. It’s gentle, tends to the upper body and hips, and gives you time to actually rub out knots in your neck and feet: two places that hold tension. I’m ecstatic to bring you the following videos that I hope will, in turn, settle you into a sense of stillness and self-love. Scroll through, find one that suits you, and press play. It’ll be worth it.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *